I would trust this doctor with my life.

 5 stars

If I were choosing a hair stylist or a psychologist, I might look for other characteristics, but I was looking for a surgeon. Dr. Foster was so careful, diligent, cautious and meticulous. He took my concerns seriously and spent as much time as needed to make sure I understood what was involved. I never felt pushed to make a choice, and when radiation from years earlier threatened my recovery, he persevered to make sure I got the extra care needed.

– A in CT (Sep 02, 2018)
https://www.healthgrades.com


EXCELLENT! Surgeon I love my results and the renewed confidence I have in myself the staff were always kind and welcoming I highly recommend Dr. Foster true perfection!!!

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars
November 27, 2018
Submitted at Vitals.com


Eye Lid Surgery

Dr. Foster has done an excellent job, he took his time to explain the procedure and continued support through the follow up of the surgery.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars
August 30, 2018
Submitted at Vitals.com


A + +

I needed a plastic surgeon to remove my forty-year-old-implants because of ruptures. I thought I would have those babies til the day I died but fate had other plans. After doing an extensive search online, I made the decision to see Dr. Stanley Foster. He was wonderful and made me feel at ease right from the beginning of the process. I couldn’t have asked for a more caring man and doctor. My nurse at the hospital had nothing but praise for him, his technique, and his compassion for his patients. K. E. Burns, Cheshire, CT

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars
August 23, 2018
Submitted at Vitals.com


Totally Satisfied

Dr. Foster was very personable, answering all of my questions and putting me at ease. I had gone to nurses that I know to find the best plastic surgeon in the area and they gave me Dr. Foster’s name. My eye surgery went very well; I am very pleased with the results. His staff was very supportive and it was obvious that this was a procedure they had done many times. I am happy to recommend him to anyone that is interested!

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
August 22, 2018
Submitted at Vitals.com


I was bitten on the face by a dog and lost 5cm of my lower lip, severed an artery & muscle and went through a lot of trauma. At the emergency room, the doc got in touch with Dr. Foster and he agreed to open his office the following morning (a SUNDAY) at 9AM to clean my wound rather than have a resident deal with it at the hospital and risk damaging my face. I had surgery 10 days later (at Waterbury Hospital) and the day after the surgery (Thanksgiving morning!) Dr. Foster called me himself to check in on me. Including all my pre- and post-op follow up appointments I have probably been to the office a dozen times and haven’t had any negative experiences. The office is downstairs in a bigger corporate health office building which is pretty accessible not far off of route 84 (exit 17) and there is a cafe in the lobby so if someone is waiting for you to get out of your appointments they don’t have to be bored. This Thanksgiving, my family and I were super grateful for Dr. Foster being able to fix my face!!!

Kristin
January 1, 2018

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars
Submitted at Yelp.com


Perfect Pick Me Up

Dr. Foster really saved the day! I had lost a bit of weight on my own through exercise and healthy eating, but it seemed no matter what I did I couldn’t get rid of a few stubborn pounds around my stomach. When I entered his office (very beautiful office might I add) I wasn’t really sure what procedure would be best for me, Dr. Foster was very helpful in assisting me to pick a treatment plan. I am now so pleased with the way I look now. I just love showing off in a tight shirt instead of hiding in big baggy t-shirts. Dr. Foster was very professional and caring. I had noticed some negative reviews but they all seem to be quite old, I almost feel like they can’t be talking about the same guy! He is my angel and I will certainly continue to see him. I have already recommended him to friends, and will continue to do the same for anyone looking to improve their appearance.

HappyGal25

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
September 9, 2015
Submitted at Realself.com


I would not trust any other plastic surgeon. Stanley is the best of the best -he is courteous and professional at all times -he has done numerous procedures on me and I have never had a regret or issue!

September 19, 2018

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I have been a patient of Dr. Foster for over 10 years. I have had a number of cosmetic surgeries, including eyelid surgery, breast augmentation and liposuction. He also Expedia needed a cancerous removal from my face through Yale New Haven Hospital. He performed the reconstruction after that with fantastic results. My experiences with Dr. Foster in his office have always been positive and supportive. I have recommended and continue to recommend many of my friends and work colleagues to his office.

Jeannine
January 8, 2018

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Dr. Stanley Foster is the best. He is knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. He has performed many different surgeries on me that have been very successful. Recently, he stitched my hand as an emergency surgery. He demonstrated excellent surgeon skills with care and compassion. I highly recommend Dr. Foster and his office team.

October 13, 2017

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Dr. Foster is one of the best Dr.’s around I have had hand surgery so did my husband also other procedures done by him He is so sweet Kind and compassionate I would recommend Highly more Dr.’s should be as nice as he is.

September 18, 2017

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I have been a patient of Dr. Foster for many years. I have found him to be a very good surgeon both in his hand as well as his cosmetic procedures. He takes his time and explains his procedures to the fullest. Never did I ever experience any pressure from him about when I would like a procedure done. He’d always say take your time and think about it and when you feel you’re ready call his office. I find him to be a kind and compassionate man with a very good sense of humor. He always greets you with a smile on his face. I definitely would recommend him if you’re looking for a doctor with a great deal of knowledge and experience.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

September 13, 2017

Submitted at Ratemds.com


I have been a patient of Dr Foster for many years. I have found him to be a very good surgeon both in his hand as well as his cosmetic procedures. He takes his time and explains his procedures to the fullest. Never did I ever experience any pressure from him about when I would like a procedure done. He’d always say take your time and think about it and when you feel you’re ready call his office. I find him to be a kind and compassionate man with a very good sense of humor. He always greets you with a smile on his face. I definitely would recommend him if you’re looking for a doctor with a great deal of knowledge and experience.

4.5 Stars
September 13, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I’m extremely pleased with Dr. Foster. His work, both on hands as well as cosmetic, is great. I’ve had experience with both procedures with him. He has a great “bedside” manner as well as a great sense of humor about him. I would definitely recommend him if you are in need of either procedure.

4.5 Stars
September 12, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Dr. Stanley Foster is the best! I’ve had hand surgery performed by him and am highly pleased with the results. He’s very compassionate in his demeanor and is eager to answer any questions that you ask him. I’ve also had some cosmetic procedures performed by him and again I’m highly satisfied with the results. He makes an office visit enjoyable as well as comfortable. I highly recommend this doctor.

4.5 Stars
September 12, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


He is a very kind and caring man who was willing to help me after another local surgeon botched me after a mandatory surgery. Dr. Foster provided me better post op care than the original surgeon who I will never go back to! He had me follow up with him every 4 wks to see how I was doing and healing. Listened to me and was totally comfortable from the first visit. Gave me his honest opinion and did not bs me in anyway! That in itself says and means a lot. Unfortunately, I was unable to have revisions as soon as I wanted due to some other health issues. But I would go back to Dr. Foster in a heartbeat when the time comes! Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly as well!

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
August 11, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I had multiple hand surgeries done by this awesome Dr. He was kind, caring, gentle, very professional and explained everything very well. I’ve found his staff very helpful, and they keep the office running smoothly. My appointments have always been timely, never having to wait long. The great job he did in replacing my severely arthritic thumb joints, has left me finally pain free, with tremendous improvement in my quality of life. You have no idea how crucial your thumbs are until you can’t use them. After a few months the scars are invisible, and my hand strength is way beyond what I expected. I highly recommend him and am so thankful that he was my surgeon.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
August 1, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Best Dr. EVER! Had three different surgical procedures on my hands done by him and they were all very successful. No scars visible, and the totally improved my hand function and left me pain free. I’m just sorry I waited so long to have them done. Dr. Foster is kind, compassionate, gentle, and explains everything thoroughly. I would highly recommend and trust his surgical abilities.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
August 1, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I did smartlipo with Dr. Foster two weeks ago. So far I am happy with the results. Can’t wait to see final results. Dr. Foster and his staff were very caring.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
February 5, 2017
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Dr. Foster did my tummy tuck. He helped me with my weight loss and my surgery. I followed his advice and my surgery went perfect. My before and after photo was shocking. My results are amazing. Dr. Foster is a perfectionist. He has been the kindest man throughout my journey with weight loss and surgery. I have honestly had a miraculous recovery due to Dr. Foster’s advice. I can’t wait to buy my bikini!!

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
December 19, 2016
Submitted at Ratemds.com


There are not enough superlatives to describe dr. foster. He did my reconstruction after my mastectomy and I couldn’t be happier. His level of care is exceptional. His work is exceptional.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
April 27, 2016
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Dr. Foster is the ONLY surgeon I will ever use or recommend! I originally went to Dr. Foster for a breast augmentation consult in the fall of 2014 because I was highly impressed with the level of detailed information on his website and valued the straightforward way the information was presented. Even more impressive was the artistry, creativity, and high level of resulting quality that St Foster sets to achieve. My breasts were noticeably different and very small and Dr. Foster worked with me to arrive at a symmetric, natural looking shape that I am unbelievably happy about. Nothing is rushed and time and attention is given to ensure comfort, confidence, and results that the patient loves! After such amazing results and after care, I decided to also try Smart Lipo in March 2016 for stubborn saddle bags that I couldn’t get rid of after years of trying. This also was no easy feat as I yet again was asymmetrical in that area as well. Significantly! Dr. Foster took great care to ensure that after the work he did, that I would have he results I wanted. I am now here weeks after my procedure and the progressing change is amazing! Without a doubt, hands down, the ONLY cosmetic surgeon I will refer to anyone. Dr. Foster truly cares about his patients, their wants/needs, comfort etc. right through recovery. He personally calls after surgery/procedure to check in and his am office staff is always there to assist, answer questions, and are very accommodating. Do t waste your time going anywhere else.  No one will beat the quality and the care that Dr. Foster and his staff provides!!!

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
April 19, 2016
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I would highly recommend Dr. Stanley Foster. I had a Mommy Makeover (abdominoplasty, breast augmentation and smartlipo) in January 2016. Dr. Foster and his staff were very professional and supportive in my decision making. He is a wonderful caring physician whose years of experience truly show in the results of the cosmetic surgeries he performs. Dr. Foster spends quality time with his patients before surgery answering any questions you may have, and you never feel rushed at your follow up appointments either. If you’re looking for a compassionate doctor, one who takes pride in the work he does, and one who strives to accurately fulfill your expectations, then Dr. Stanley Foster is one for you. I could not be any happier with my decision or my results.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
April 18, 2016
Submitted at Ratemds.com


Dr. Foster has treated me for more than one issue. Both times I found him to be knowledgeable and skilled professional with a warm and caring personality.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
December 10, 2015
Submitted at Ratemds.com


I would trust this doctor with my life. If I were choosing a hair stylist or a psychologist, I might look for other characteristics, but I was looking for a surgeon. Dr. Foster was so careful, diligent, cautious and meticulous. He took my concerns seriously and spent as much time as needed to make sure I understood what was involved. I never felt pushed to make a choice, and when radiation from years earlier threatened my recovery, he persevered to make sure I got the extra care needed.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted September 2, 2018
A in CT
Healthgrades.com


Dr. Foster was very caring and did excellent work. If I had need for plastic surgery again I would certainly go to him.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted August 27, 2018
Bill
Healthgrades.com


I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Stanley Foster. I was treated with professionalism and care. I always felt safe with the procedures I had done by Dr. Foster. Dr. Foster is knowledgeable and able to explain everything to me in a simple understandable manner. I had simple to more complex procedures but knew all would be well because I trusted Dr. Foster. I highly recommend Dr.Stanley Foster.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted August 25, 2018
Diana Martin, Waterbury CT
Healthgrades.com


Dr. Foster is caring and highly skilled. He has an excellent bedside manner and I would not hesitate to recommend him most highly to family, friends and associates.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted August 20, 2018
Cynthia Tremaglio, Waterbury CT
Healthgrades.com


Dr. Foster and his staff we friendly, courteous and helpful. I had a very good experience and was pleased with Dr. Foster’s skill and kind manner! Would recommend him to my friends.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted April 18, 2018
Donna DiCarlo, Cheshire CT
Healthgrades.com


Dr. Foster has done many cancer operations on me. I am very happy with everything he has done. He is very professional and kind will always go back to him.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted September 16, 2017
Joann Tucker, Oakville Connecticut
Healthgrades.com


Dr. Foster is a caring, attentive and dedicated Doctor who not once, but twice, made a house call to my elderly dad’s home as he could not get to the office and was having some pain. I was so astonished that he had taken the time to do that, leaving his office to do that. No other doctor I know, no matter what the specialty, would have done that. He also saw my dad at his office on a Sunday morning after he had injured his hand. My whole family is so grateful to him.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted August 4, 2017
Waterbury, CT
Healthgrades.com


Dr. Foster is the ONLY surgeon I will ever use or recommend! I originally went to Dr. Foster because I was highly impressed with the level of detailed information on his website and valued the straightforward way the information was presented. Even more impressive was the artistry, creativity, and high level of resulting quality that Dr. Foster provided for both my breast augmentation and SmartLipo on my hip/buttocks. No one will beat the quality of work/care that Dr. Foster and his team provides!

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted April 20, 2016
CT
Healthgrades.com


I would highly recommend Dr. Stanley J Foster. I had a Mommy Makeover (abdominoplasty, breast augmentation and smartlipo) in January 2016. Dr. Foster and his staff were very professional and supportive in my decision making. He is a wonderful caring physician whose years of experience truly show in the results of the cosmetic surgeries he performs. Dr. Foster spends quality time with his patients. He is a compassionate doctor who takes great pride in the work he does.

Dr Stanley Foster receives 5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
Submitted April 17, 2017
CJ, Wolcott CT
Healthgrades.com


I’ve had 3 separate surgeries performed by Dr. Foster. He’s has been a wonderful Dr. and truly cares about his work. My last surgery was very difficult, he not only called me at home to check up on me that evening but had also extended the offer of a home visit. You just don’t see that kind of concern for patients anymore!! I highly recommend him.

 

 

4.5 Stars
Submitted January 21, 2018
JB, CT
Healthgrades.com


“I love the results from my Smartlipo procedure. After two children, all the exercising and dieting never got rid of my “little pouch” of a belly. Now it’s gone! Dr Foster is very professional and passionate about his work. It was quick, minimal pain, hardly any down time and saw immediate results! Thank you Dr. Foster!”
– GG


“We wanted to tell you how very much we appreciate your professional care for our son. Your work with him has helped him so much. He has gained a measure of confidence that was absent for him. The self consciousness that weighed on him is gone. Your great care and expert work has been a real confidence booster.”
– Debra and Tom


“I wanted to let you know just how much I appreciate all that you did for me!! You certainly went above and beyond what anyone would do. From offering to perform the surgery, to listening to all of my concerns, arranging the surgery, checking me out, performing the actual surgery, taking me out to the hospital yourself in a wheelchair, taking care of me continuously through the week, getting the medication that I needed. WOW! Who would do this? Only you Stan!! You certainly have a kind, generous heart. What a wonderful attribute to have! You have given me the opportunity to become the woman who was locked inside this strange body. You have changed my life forever and for this I am truly, truly grateful!!”
– Donna L.


“I just wanted to send you a little note to thank you for my beautiful now “hood less” eyes. It was hard for me to express to people how much I hated them and how they bothered me. Each time I looked in the mirror and wouldn’t take close up pictures. I now love to look at them and looking in the mirror isn’t so hard anymore. You made me feel way comfortable and not once was I nervous or concerned with the outcome.
I just knew they’d be great. So thank you very much once again. You’ve made me very happy.”
– Mary S.


“It would be hard to say in two to three lines what having had the surgery has done for me. You probably heard this before, but from the bottom of my heart I tell you that you gave me a new chance to live my life. You see, before the surgery I went into a deep depression. All I wanted was to curl up and die, I could not stand to live the way I looked. It was extremely hard to live day by day. Until a friend told me about you, and here I am. Now, wanting to do all those things I wanted to do but couldn’t because of my situation. Thank you so very much for all that you did for me. You are one man I’ll never forget.”
– BK


“There are not words to thank you enough. My fiancée and I are still speechless over you – when your name comes up all we seem to be able to do is sit there and shake our heads in awe, unable to find the words to describe such a person. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. (But since that doesn’t seem satisfactory we have discussed giving you our first born child).”
“You treated me like a person, not just a patient, a person, with actual feelings, I can not believe how you were willing to help me, I’ll never get over that. My fiancée asked me how I was going to look at you and not cry, I said I didn’t know. I guess relying on the fact that I am truly happy because of you seems to help me control myself.”

“I owe you so much, you can’t possibly know how much. I am forever indebted to your kindness and talent and I thank you from the very bottom of my heart!”
– Rachele V.


“Thank you so much for being you. I appreciated so much the time you spent with me during some very scary moments. You are one in a million and I treasure you so much. I do collect Angels but, now I can say I have a human one in my collection.”
– Pam G.


“Your talents as a doctor only match your kind and sensitive ways.”
– Selma F.


“It has been one year to the day since I went to you for my surgery. I am sending this to tell you that I am forever grateful for what you’ve done. My life was changed that day. I have never regretted my surgery, even in those groggy, uncomfortable days following the surgery.”
“I feel like a new person, I can stand straight, tall and proud, without pain and without drawing attention to myself. My clothes, my attitude and my self esteem have all changed for the better thanks to you and your skill.

“Your bedside manner, your wonderful personality and your wit make you a doctor one can’t forget. I have praised you and the surgery itself to anyone who will listen. Please know that I will always be grateful for what you’ve done.”
– Kathryn G.


“You possess the unique ability to make people feel good about themselves…. thank-you for making me feel good about myself. Over the years, I have come to know you as a kind, sincere and compassionate man. I am sincerely appreciative of who you are and what you do.”
– Jonna


“Words can’t express to you how grateful I am. What a relief it is having so much excess girth removed from my abdomen. It feels as if I gave birth since the surgery. It was like having a thorn removed. I was so uncomfortable before the surgery. Thank-you so much. You are a gifted surgeon who is greatly appreciated.”
– Christine F.


“I’m sitting at Harold’s bedside recalling the events of the past week and a half beginning with Christmas Eve when we met you. We are both so grateful for your having come to visit us on Christmas Eve to look at Harold and treat his wounds. I can’t describe what we felt to have you there.”
“Our heartfelt thanks for your kind and compassionate care to us. The wise men traveled by camel to see the Christ Child. We had an angel come to us on Christmas Eve. God Bless you.”
– Eleanore R.


“There are a very few times in this life when the English language does not contain the words needed to express emotions felt. This is one of those times. There are no words to convey my profound gratitude and awe-struck admiration for you as a physician, and as a human being. Your willingness to give of your expertise, time, and concern, without compensation, renews my faith in the future of humanity.When I thought I had run out of miracles, you were there to prove me wrong, and I will be forever grateful.”
– Martha G.


“I just wanted to tell you that I have not felt this good since 8 years ago, when I became pregnant with my 8 year old son. I feel like such a glamorous person. I actually feel too good. People look at me in amazement. I even have people tell me how beautiful I look.It feels so nice to not be ashamed of myself and to not have to hide behind big sloppy clothing .I am blessed just to have you as my doctor for this surgery, you have really given me my confidence back.”
– Suni


“I just wanted to thank you once again for all you have done for me. I am truly grateful that I chose you for my augmentation surgery. In spite of all the complications I gave you, you gave me just the final result i was looking for. I know there are many doctors who do not stand behind their work, and I feel very fortunate that you did not give up on me until we achieved just the right results. I appreciate the time and effort you gave me. Never once did I feel like you were too busy for me, even though you are always extremely busy. Your bedside manner and compassion far surpass any other doctor I have come in contact with in my lifetime. The medical profession could use more doctors with your level of dedication and caring. You are a wonderful man, an excellent doctor, and I feel privileged that I have had the opportunity to cross paths with you. I will always recommend you highly to anyone I come in contact with who may need the services of a plastic surgeon. You truly are one of a kind!”
– Rachel S.


“Thank you for your patience, tolerance, and kindness during my surgery and recovery. Most of all, I appreciate you always being available, and sincere compassion and concern for my well being. There are few like you. You exemplify the true meaning of ‘physician’.”
– Lisa S. R.N.


“I wanted to take a moment and let you know how thankful I am for all that you have done for me. You showed an unprecedented amount of patience, kindness and dedication to the best possible outcome for me and I am so grateful.You truly have a gift. Thank you for everything.”
– Jen L.


“You performed blepharoplasty surgery on me back in June. I am writing to express my great satisfaction with the results of said surgery. Several months have passed and it seems to me that as time goes on the area around my eyes is looking better and better. I have received many compliments from people who have not seen me in awhile and don’t know that I had the surgery. People tell me I look rested and yes, younger. I look back now at pictures of myself with the puffiness under my eyes and I think, thank God I went to see Dr. Foster!”
– Diane F.